Home » Cloud » Webinar: Getting Started with Google Cloud Platform

Webinar: Getting Started with Google Cloud Platform


Getting-started-webinar-1500x750.jpg

As software engineers, you want to transform your ideas into product development as quickly as possible, and not be hindered by cumbersome infrastructure. That’s why Google Cloud Platform is designed to help developers build, test and deploy applications on Google’s highly-scalable and reliable infrastructure.


At Google, we understand that tasks like signing up for a trial, creating virtual machines, or even just launching a WordPress application should be easy and readily available at your fingertips. Therefore, we rounded up our team of developer advocates and put together a how-to-guide on some of the most common tasks and questions asked by users who are starting on the Google Cloud Platform.


Conducted in the form of a step-by-step demonstration, we are pleased to invite you to join our webinar on Getting Started with Google Cloud Platform, available in 3 time zones to developers around the world.


Webinar: Getting Started with Google Cloud Platform
Duration : 30 minutes


Topics:
1. Setting up your Google Cloud Platform Account
2. Using the Cloud Launcher to quickly deploy WordPress
3. Using the pricing calculator to estimate pricing
4. Configuring Firewalls and Networks
5. How to setup a custom stack
6. Backups, Increasing Disk Capacity, and Upgrading Servers
7. Turning off the lights


We are hosting the same webinar content in the following time zones:


Americas
Tuesday, 28 July 2015
11:00 AM PT


Europe, Middle East and Africa
Wednesday, 29 July 2015
10:00 AM (UK), 11:00 AM (France), 12:00 PM (Israel)


Asia Pacific
Thursday, 30 July 2015
10:30AM (India), 1:00 PM (Singapore/Hong Kong), 3:00PM (Sydney, AEDT)

Also, if you want to follow along with Sandeep in your own Google Cloud Platform account, you can start your Free Trial here. It’s absolutely free, and gets you up and running immediately. We look forward to showing you what Google Cloud Platform can do for you.

Feed Source: Google Cloud Platform Blog
Article Source: Webinar: Getting Started with Google Cloud Platform

About Admin

Powered by WP Robot